Blogging for Logging

Assignment 1 - Contrasts

It’s great that other OCA students are creating blogs and linking each others, including those following other courses. Photographs are taken for others to enjoy, so it’ll be great to see how we interpret each project and assignment. I’m hoping that this community will also enable me to meet other creative people. I’ve been spending longer online getting used to forums and viewing others work than I’ve been out and about with my camera! Having read through the first 15 projects I’ve realised that, when taking a photo, there’s alot more thought needed before pressing the shutter button. So before I start clicking I’ve held back slightly to put more thought into the type of compositions I’m hoping to achieve.

Looking forward to hearing from other students.

I’ve been spending some time thinking about how to best tackle Assignment 1: The Theory and Practice of Contrasts. In order to determine the type of images to take, I searched through Flickr for each contrast and tried to determine particular characteristics that they had in common. I’ll discuss these in my Assignments section.

About Matt

Photography degree student with the Open College of the Arts.
This entry was posted in TAOP and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

