Colouring in the Gaps

4014560610_2b41906426_oAfter blowing off nearly 6 months of dust from my OCA course file I am now back to continue where I had left off. Photography has finally made it’s way back to the top of my ‘To do’ list after recovering from a dislocated knee and a mountain of work that Edmond Hillary would have refused to climb to the top of!

At the moment I’m in the middle of submitting my second assignment, Colour. Making decisions about about whether an image shows the relationship between contrasting, complimentary or similar colours. Also when does an accent of colour become too large to be an accent?! I enjoyed looking through previous photos I’d taken, and looking at them in a new way. I hope that my images show a variety of subjects. I just have to illustrate the movement in each image and then send them to my tutor.

About Matt

Photography degree student with the Open College of the Arts.
This entry was posted in TAOP and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

