Coming to the end of the beginning

Cragside 005, originally uploaded by digital-eye.

On the 26th October 2008, just over two years ago I started this Learning Blog about my TAOP adventure. With all 5 assignments completed and most projects done, I’m now deciding which images to include for the assessment. As I look over my photos from the course I hope to see how my work has developed. I’ve also learned that photography is very much a shared pursuit. Taking a photograph is one thing, but to be able to analyse it’s artistic elements is also a skill that I’ve developed. Being able to share advice and ideas with other OCA students has been a valuable part of my learning.

This post is titled ‘The end of the beginning’ because I’m excited about which course I’ll do next. I am putting together my TAOP coursework ready for assessment and I’m wanting to fill the gap that will be left! I’m thinking about studying the OCA’s second level 1 course, Digital Photographic Practice.

About Class Bytes

Digital Strategy Lead and primary computing teacher.
This entry was posted in TAOP. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment