DPP Assignment 1 Feedback

I was very happy to receive my tutor feedback today. She liked how I had composed and exposed the images as well as concentrating on one subject. The techniques I had learned during The Art of Photography (TAOP) had helped me to construct images that my tutor was pleased with. Unlike the TAOP assignments, the brief for this first assignment meant that I concentrated more on my workflow rather than what my images were meant to say. This is something that my tutor picked up on and wants me to develop. During TAOP I found myself with so many different avenues to go down and with the Internet at my finger tips, there was just too much information to know where to begin.

My tutor has recommended 3 books as a starting point, which has given me a much clearer path to follow. I’ve ordered them on Amazon and can’t wait to get started!

About Matt

Photography degree student with the Open College of the Arts.
This entry was posted in DPP, Project 1: Workflow. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

